Yesterday was my first meeting with my coach. Wow. I went in more nervous than a long haired cat in a room full or rocking chairs and mouse traps. " Why am I doing this? What if it doesn't work? What IF WHAT IF WHAT IF???" All theses questions filled my mind. But when I arrived alot of the worries were put to rest.
I learnt very quickly that this is not going to be an easy journey. The diet is very very strict and it is going to take some extreme creativity to not get bored with it. I think the liquids are going to be the most difficult...nothing but water and tea...(I don't really drink tea...). But I am going to do this! (I ma y have to tell myself that millions of times yet...Self doubt is an evil evil thing!)
So I am starting day one on Monday. Apparently next week is going to be rather hellish...no sugar, no carbs and actually eatting breakfast and lunch every day. I am excited to see my first weigh in though....plus work is going to be crazy...short staffed, pictures for my resident's, inspection, beachboys concert and day off).
I don't have my beginning measurements yet...I will get those from her next week, they were taken though. I am hoping to keep this blog super honest so here it goes...For the world to know...I am starting at the weight of...253.6lbs. OUCH (you see why I am going to do this diet even if it kills me!!!) Goal weight 150lbs. Hoping to be done phase one (90% of weight loss) by December. Wow...how many of you would post your weight online!? (bragging in a twisted sense).
So This weekend is for enjoying but not going crazy. I am going to start drinking my 2l of water a day and having three meals and one snack. Maybe if I ease into it...
Cassandra
How did it go? Did you manage to eat a bit more often?
ReplyDelete