Friday, June 17, 2011

just for your info

for those of you following and reading this, i have decided not to do IP. I have no problems with the coach or the program but for personal reasons have decided against doing it at this time. I would prefer no questions as to why

Wednesday, June 15, 2011

Day 3

Breakfast: peach Mango drink
Lunch: Brocolli and cheese soup with 2 cups brocolli
Supper: 2 scranbled eggs with mushrooms and brocolli
snack: Carmel nut bar...


Breakfast was horrible...I think it is all the juices...so gross. everything else was really good today. I am thinking I am beginning to hit Kitosis...feeling more energy each day. Today was the first day with no headaches. I have felt more cravings today for sugar but I keep on fighting them. It might have partially to do with my schedule got pust around from work today (Usually breakfast at 830, lunch at 1, supper at 530 and snack at 8) but today it was more like breakfast at 930 (only the half of it I could choke down), lunch at 3 supper at 7 and snack at 9:30. I also try to be done my water intake by 4 (so I can sleep at night)...by 4pm I was only a 1/4 of the way done....could be up a few times tonite.

Tomorrow is a "normal" day at work, followed by BEACH BOYS AND JOHN  STAMOS tomorrow night! So pumped and than Friday is a day at MPRC and the Ex...the Ex could be a huge challenge, but I will do it!

I am seeing the scale going down. Not going to lie...I love stepping on the scale first thing in the morning...than peeing and than weighing again...small things amuse me!

Have a great night all!

Tuesday, June 14, 2011

Day 2

Breakfast: Crispy Rice with cinammon
Lunch: Fine herb and cheese omlete with brocolli and mushrooms
Supper: Chicken breast with brocolli and asparagus flavored with curry
Snack: Dark Chocolate Pudding.

Breakfast was ok. the crispy rice had a brutal texture but tasted ok. I think next time I will eat the ceral dry and add water to the powdered milk stuff with cinimmon and just drink it.

Lunch: Absolutly incredible! So yummy! Will be living off this one!

Supper: Not nearly as good as it sounds...i usually love chicken but not tonite....

Snack: I made it as pudding and it was really thick and too filling...yes too filling. Going to try making it into icecream one day yet.

I had a pretty nasty headache again today. Hard to tell if it is from withdrawls of sugar and caffine or if my neck is out of place. The headache feels like ones I get when my neck is out so ya. I find myself a little bit more moody today. I have also noticed that for about an hour after taking any of my suppliments, I feel quite nausious.

On a journey to a better me!

Monday, June 13, 2011

Day 1 Monday

Breakfast: Wildberry Yogurt shake
Lunch: Pink lemonade and 2 cups mushrooms
Snack: Choc/Peanut butter bar
Supper: Scrambled eggs with dill and 1 cup brocolli and 1 cup sauteed mushrooms.

Breakfast was delicious. Though my stomach didnt necessarily agree with eatting that early. I guess that is going to be a training thing.

Everything was great minus the pink puke...I mean lemonade. That was absolutly disgusting! Never Again.

Found myself hungry lots during the day...but not really...out of habit more than anything.

I have a killer headache today. I am guessing that is from the course and lack of oxygen in a small room it felt.

It would be awesome if this is how hard it is going to be before it gets easy...though I think it is going to get tougher yet :(

Keep praying for me guys!

Sunday, June 12, 2011

the Last day before the first...

Today is Sunday,  I missed yesterday I suppose...Going to try to blog everyday...we will see.

feeling a bit more nervous about tomorrow...however I am also very excited to start trying the food...some of it sounds disgusting (like the leek soup) but some sounds amazing (wildberry yogurt drink). I am excited to eat lots of veggies! I love veggies. I am worried about getting creative with the meats but i will live.

For my last meal tonite, I am having my favorite casserole. Hambugar in mushroom soup, hasbrowns and cream corn... on the diet i am allowed ground beef, THEIR mushroom soup, but no has browns or corns...so I am going to figure out a new way to make it so I can have something similiar.

Thank you guys for the support I have been alerady recieving, the words of encouragement and hugs have been much appriciated...

I AM UP FOR THE CHALLENGE!

Friday, June 10, 2011

First Meeting

Yesterday was my first meeting with my coach. Wow. I went in more nervous than a long haired cat in a room full or rocking chairs and mouse traps. " Why am I doing this? What if it doesn't work? What IF WHAT IF WHAT IF???" All theses questions filled my mind. But when I arrived alot of the worries were put to rest.

I learnt very quickly that this is not going to be an easy journey. The diet is very very strict and it is going to take some extreme creativity to not get bored with it. I think the liquids are going to be the most difficult...nothing but water and tea...(I don't really drink tea...). But I am going to do this! (I ma y have to tell myself that millions of times yet...Self doubt is an evil evil thing!)

So I am starting day one on Monday. Apparently next week is going to be rather hellish...no sugar, no carbs and actually eatting breakfast and lunch every day. I am excited to see my first weigh in though....plus work is going to be crazy...short staffed, pictures for my resident's, inspection, beachboys concert and day off).

I don't have my beginning measurements yet...I will get those from her next week, they were taken though. I am hoping to keep this blog super honest so here it goes...For the world to know...I am starting at the weight of...253.6lbs. OUCH (you see why I am going to do this diet even if it kills me!!!) Goal weight 150lbs. Hoping to be done phase one (90% of weight loss) by December. Wow...how many of you would post your weight online!? (bragging in a twisted sense).

So This weekend is for enjoying but not going crazy. I am going to start drinking my 2l of water a day and having three meals and one snack. Maybe if I ease into it...

Cassandra

Thursday, June 9, 2011

The First Day to the Rest of My Life

A few weeks ago, I was reading on facebook when I came across a post by a friend saying she had lost a crazy amount of weight in one week...than another update in two weeks and than 16lbs in 20 days. I read this and was so skeptical.

Ideal Protein: 
The Ideal Protein Weight Loss Method is a medically designed protocol that results in fat loss while sparing muscle mass. The protocol was developed in France 25 years ago by Dr. Tran Tien Chanh, MD PhD, who focused his career and research on nutrition with a particular emphasis on the treatment of obesity and obesity related issues.

So over facebook I found out who the local consultant was and have been in communication with her. After a lot of research, I realized that this was one of the more reasonably priced diet plans and decided that this was going to be choice....

A journey of a lifetime begins with a single step. TODAY IS THE BEGINNING STEP!!

I am signing up and getting the first round of food. Not sure exactly when I will start...I am thinking Monday.

I want to blog this journey so others can see the real side of it. I believe that I will succeed...but I know there will be rough times. I am thankful to have a husband who is so supporting of this journey...

Here we go!